The American Legion of Iowa

"For God and Country" - "All Aboard"

Department Officers

Home Site Map Contact Us Search Links

American Legion National | Auxiliary National | SAL National | Emblem Sales |

Auxiliary of Iowa | S.A.L. of Iowa | Legionnaires Insurance Trust | Iowa American Legion Press Association

Department Membership Report | Iowa Legionnaire Newspaper | Renew Membership Online

Vets of Valor
Our Organization
Youth Programs
Support Programs
Post Training
District Forms

Department Executive Committee 2016-2017

Office Name Post
Department Commander Kenneth R. Rochholz Durant
National Executive Committeeman (NEC) Bruce Feuerbach Keystone
Alternate NEC Jerry Sebben Woodward
Department Vice Commander Charles Brunsting Sioux Center
Department Vice Commander Ronald Foster Des Moines
Department Vice Commander Bradley Powell Council Bluffs
Department Vice Commander Perry Green Goodell
Department Vice Commander Gregory Wagner Dyersville
Department Adjutant John Derner Dedham
Department Finance Officer Ken Danilson Woodward
Department Judge Advocate Dwight Dinkla Guthrie Center
Department Historian Scott Wolf Durant
Department Chaplain Dr. Daniel McClure Washington
Department Service Officer Gary Carter Des Moines
Department Sergeant-at-Arms Jennifer Monserud Ames
Past Department Commander James H. Peterson Gowrie
Past Department Commander James Demarest Ames
Past Department Commander Ron Struble Manchester
1st District Commander Alvin Miller Wellman
2nd District Commander Richard Hogan Marion
3rd District Commander Bob Wenger Atkins
4th District Commander Edward Fontes Cresco
5th District Commander Gary W. Smith Ellston
6th District Commander Donald Swan Urbandale
7th District Commander Brian Ring Glenwood
8th District Commander Marvin Carr Webster City
9th District Commander James Dean Whiting

Home • Site Map • Contact Us • Search • Links
Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2006 The American Legion of Iowa
Last modified: 06/13/17